Everything I needed to know…

I’m not a parent. I don’t have kids… yet. But I find myself reading a lot of mommy (and daddy) blogs, and am noticing that I’m gradually becoming acclimated to the idea that someday I may sire offspring.

Then I read something like “Books can be a huge help when introducing kiddos to the concept of potty training.”

While I like the idea of reading to said son or daughter of mine, I’m not sure I’m ready for diaper duty.

Indeed, everything I needed to know about parenting, I learned on the internet, but does that make me ready?

How did you learn to be a parent? What books did you read? How much did you rely on your parents for advice? Doctors? Friends?

Leave a Reply

